Alois H. Nowotny Award


The Nowotny Award is bestowed upon a young investigator who has shown excellence in research, made a significant contribution to the study of endotoxins, shows potential for further scientific development, and whose research is close to that pursued by the late Professor Alois H. Nowotny. With the latter proviso, the award tends to be given to researchers whose hard work has a chemical or biochemical orientation with a focus on the study of the chemical nature of endotoxins. Nominations are made by the society membership prior to each biennial conference, and the recipients are chosen by the Governing Council.


2021           Nilofer Qureshi
2018           Alison Scott
2016           Alba Silipo
2014           Jonathan Kagan
2012           Yukari Fujimoto
2010           Jie-Oh Lee
2008           Stephen Trent
2006           Sven Müller-Loennies
2000           H. Yoshizaki
1998           Richard Tapping
1996           Liu Wen-Chi