Young Investigator Award


Candidates for the Young Investigator Award must be pre- or post-doctoral students of no more than 35 years of age and must have submitted a poster abstract to the meeting. Award candidates are selected based on, among other things, the quality of their research as reflected in the submitted abstracts.


2021           Tomoya Uto
2018           Courtney Chandler, Yanyan Li
2016           (not presented this year) 
2014           Yelena Lerman, Alberto Yanez 
2012           Rebecca Coll, Brittany Needham
2010           Thomas Cullen
2008           Josephin Bartholdson, Quan Nhu
2006           Leah Cole, Julie Eitel, Tomas Koprivnjak, Meenakshi Malik
2002           Brian McNeill, Yoshinori Nagai, Nicholas Schröder
2000           M.I. Kinapes, Thomas Merlin, Andra Schromm
1998           Nicole Iovine, Andre Medvedev, Timna Wycioff
1996           Monisha Gough, Robin Ingalls, Marjike van Oosten
1990           Tai-Ying Chen, Ayman Al-Hendy, Andreas Mackensen